Effective 20 February 2019.
SubCalc stores all of the data you enter on your device. None of your data is shared with other apps or sent off your device unless you choose to share it.
One thing to be aware of is that anyone who can unlock your device will be able to use the app to see your meeting information, including saved snapshots and past meetings. While your device is locked the data is protected with your passcode.
Since the data is stored on your device, also be aware that you will not be able to see your meeting information from any other device or on the web version of the calculator. This means that you won’t be able to get at the data from other devices or browsers unless you use the sharing features.
You can use the “Share” menu to get data off your device when you need to do so. Once you share your meeting information the calculator is no longer in control of that data. Make good choices about sharing.
The good news is that there really isn’t any private information in the calculator in the first place. Most meetings that use the walking subcacus process are public meetings and the data you store in this calculator is not sensitive. Still, we thought you’d like to know we treat it as your data and do not share it unless you ask us to.